Apply for Admission 2024

Enter Your 4 Digit OTP

Successfully Submitted

governance-img

Governance

Organization Structure Governing Body Academic Council BOS-MBA BOS-MCA Finance Committee Anti-ragging Committee SC&ST Committee Grievance Redressal Committee Internal Committee Proceedings

Organization Structure

The organizational structure of Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) is designed to foster a dynamic and innovative educational environment. It ensures efficient governance through well-defined roles and responsibilities, promoting collaboration and excellence across all levels. This framework supports the institution's mission to provide quality Management and IT education and cultivate future leaders.

Statutory Committee

Governing Body

The purpose of the governing body at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) is to provide strategic oversight, guidance and support to ensure the Institute’s mission, goals and academic standards are upheld as well as fostering a conducive environment for excellence in teaching, research, training, placement and professional development in the field of Management and IT.

Sl No. Name & Profile Designation Email ID
1 Er. Saroj Kumar Sahoo
Chairman, Navodaya Trust, Bhubaneswar
Chairman saroj@srustiacademy.ac.in
2 Prof.Umakanta Dash, Ph.D.
Principal, Srusti Academy of Management(Autonomous)
Member Secretary drukdash@srustiacademy.ac.in
3 Dr. Bishnu Charan Patra
Principal, Nilachal Polytechnic, Bhubaneswar
Member nilachalpolytechnic@gmail.com
4 Ms. Niharika Sahoo
Trustee Navodaya Trust ,Bhubaneswar
Member niharika18@gmail.com
5 Prof. Pravat Kumar Mohanty, Ph.D.
Former Professor, Department of Business Administration, Utkal University,Bhubaneswar
Member pkmohantybbsr@gmail.com
6 Prof. Nirmal Chandra Kar, Ph.D.
Former Professor, Department of Business Administration, Utkal University,Bhubaneswar
Member kar.nc55@gmail.com
7 Prof.PragyanParimitaSarangi, Ph.D.
HOD, Srusti Academy of Management(Autonomous)
Member drpragyan@srsutiacademy.ac.in
8 Prof. Ranjan Kumar Bal, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor, ASBM University,Bhubaneswar
Member ranjanbal58@gmail.com
9 Dr. Ramsinh H. Rajput,
Registrar, Gokul Global University, Gujarat
Member(UGC Nominee) rajputrasinh@gmail.com
10 Mr. Tapan Kumar Satapathy
Addl. Secretary to Govt. SD&TE Dept.Govt. of Odisha
Member(State Govt. Nominee) tpnsatapathy4@gmail.com
11 Prof. ShakiRanjanMohapatra, Ph.D.
Dean-Management, BPUT, Odisha,Rourkela
Member(University Nominee) Shakti.r.mohapatra@gmail.com
12 Mr. Hemanta Kumar Pattanaik
A. O. , Srusti Academy of Management(Autonomous)
Member hemanta@srustiacademy.ac.in

Academic Council

The objective of the Academic Council at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) is to approve syllabus, formulate and implement academic policies, programs, and standards to maintain the quality, relevance and integrity of education while fostering innovation and continuous improvement in teaching, learning, and research in the field of Management and IT.

Sl No. Name Designation in A.C. Category Present/Past Assignments Email ID & Mobile No.
1 Prof. Umakanta Dash,Ph.D. Chairman Principal Principal, Srusti Academy of Management(Autunomous),Bhubaneswar principal@srustiacademy.ac.in
2 Prof. Pragyan Parimita Sarangi,Ph.D. Member HOD–MBA Professor & HOD and Controller of Examination,Srusti Academy of Management(Autunomous),Bhubaneswar drpragyan@srustiacademy.ac.in
3 Dr. Rajesh Kumar Ojha Member HOD-MCA HOD-MCA, Srusti Academy of Management(Autunomous),Bhubaneswar. drrajeshojha@srustiacademy.ac.in
4 Prof. Gangadhar Mishra,Ph.D. Member
Four Teachers
of the college
Director ( Placement), Srusti Academy of Management(Autunomous),Bhubaneswar placement@srustiacademy.ac.in
5 Dr. Jakki Samir Khan Member Associate Professor, Srusti Academy of Management(Autunomous),Bhubaneswar. drjakki@srustiacademy.ac.in
6 Mr. Bijay Kumar Sahoo, Asso. Prof. Member Assistant Professor, Srusti Academy of Management(Autonomous), Bhubaneswar bijaya@srustiacademy.ac.in
7 Dr. Susmita Parija,Asso. Prof. Member Associate Professor, Srusti Academy of Management(Autunomous), Bhubaneswar. drsusmita@srustiacademy.ac.in
8 Prof. Sanjay Patro Member
Expert/ Academicians from outside the college University Nominee
Professor- Marketing, XLRI,Jamshedpur sanjay@xlri.ac.in
9 Prof. K.B.L. Srivastava Member Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Science, IIT Kharagpur kbls@hss.iitkgp.ac.in
10 Dr. Padmalita Routray Member Professor &HOD,Department of Business Administration,FM University, Balasore,Odisha padmalita@gmail.com
11 Prof. Subrat Sahu, Ph.D. Member Professor & Director Accreditation & Ranking,Faculty of Mgt Studies,Ganpat University,Gandhingar, Gujurat subrat.sahu@ganpatuniversity.ac.in
12 Dr. Raghu Nath Sahoo Member
Member
University
Nominee
Principal, CIME, Mancheswar Industrial Estate,Bhubaneswar sahoo.rn@gmail.com
13 Prof.Manas Ranjan Kabat,Ph.D. Member Principal, IMIT, Cuttack manas_kabat@yahoo.com
14 Dr. Sharmila Subramanian Member Principal, Astha School of Management principal@asthaeducation.in

BOS-MBA

The objective of the Board of Studies of MBA Department at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) is to design, review, and update the curriculum, ensuring its alignment with industry trends and academic standards, leading to the holistic development of students and enhancing their readiness for the dynamic business environment.

Sl No. Name Designation E-mail ID
1 Prof. Pragyan Parimita Sarangi, Ph.D.,
Professor,
Chairman drpragyan@srustiacademy.ac.in
2 Prof. Gangadhar Mishra, Ph.D.,
Professor & Director (Placement)
Member placement@srustiacademy.ac.in
3 Dr. Jakki Samir Khan,
Associate Professor
Member drjakki@srustiacademy.ac.in
4 Dr. Arpan Mahapatra,
Associate Prof.
Member arpan@srustiacademy.ac.in
5 Dr. Anuradha Mishra
Associate Professor
Member dranuradha@srustiacademy.ac.in
6 Dr. Bhabani Mallia
Associate Professor
Member drbhabani@srustiacademy.ac.in
7 Dr. Susmita Parija
Associate Professor
Member drsusmita@srustiacademy.ac.in
8 Mr. Nirmal Kumar Routra,
Asst. Professor
Member nirmal@srustiacademy.ac.in
9 Ms. Sanhita Sarkar
Asst. Professor
Member sanhitasarkar@srustiacademy.ac.in
10 Dr. Pramod Kumar Sahoo
Associate Professor
Member pramodksahoo@srustiacademy.ac.in
11 Ms. Kalyani Senapati,
Asst. Professor
Member kalyani@srustiacademy.ac.in
12 Ms. Sarita Manjari Prusty,
Asst. Professor
Member sarita@srustiacademy.ac.in
13 Ms. Rosy Barik
Asst. Professor
Member rosy@srustiacademy.ac.in
14 Ms. Debadipti Jagaty
Asst. Professor
Member debadeepti@srustiacademy.ac.in
15 Mr. Dharma Kumar Rout
Asst. Professor
Member dharma@srustiacademy.ac.in
16 Mr. Jitendu Nanda
Asst. Professor
Member jitendu@srustiacademy.ac.in
17 Ms. Shalini Hota
Asst. Professor
Member shalinihota@srustiacademy.ac.in
18 Mr. Sandhya Darshan Das
Assistant Professor
Member sandhya@srustiacademy.ac.in
19 Dr. Sanat Kumar Patnaik
Associate Professor
Member drsanat@srustiacademy.ac.in
20 Ms. Saismita Das
Assistant Professor
Member saismita@srustiacademy.ac.in
21 Ms. Anjana Mishra
Assistant Professor
Member anjana@srustiacademy.ac.in
22 Mr. Anil Kumar Mishra
Assistant Professor
Member anil@srustiacademy.ac.in
23 Dr. Manit Kumar Mishra
Professor, IMI, Bhubaneswar
Member
(Subject Expert)
manit.mishra@imibh.edu.in
24 Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Kumar Dhal
Professor, Sri Sri University, Cuttack
Member
(Subject Expert)
sunildhal@srisriuniversity.edu.in
25 Prof. Bidhu Bhushan Mishra
Vice Chancellor, Sambalpur University
Member (University Nominee) bidhu.mishra@gmail.com
26 Ms. Sudeshna Nayak
Deputy Manager HR,
ESSPL, Bhubaneswar
Member Alumni sudesnanayakm@gmail.com
27 Mr. Sanjeev Gupta,
Sr. VP, Marketing, My Home Ind Pvt Ltd, (Mahashakti Cement), Bhubaneswar
Invited Member sgupta@myhomegroup.in
28 Mr. Swadhin Mishra
ASM, Varun Beverages Ltd, Cuttack
Invited Member swadhin.mishra@yahoo.co.in
29 Mr. Sudhir Kumar Rana
Cluster Head, Sundaram Finance Ltd,
Invited Member sudhirkurana99@gmail.com
30 Mr. Dipak Mohanty
State Head, Bajaj Housing Finance Ltd
Invited Member dipak.mohanty07@gmail.com
31 Mr. Budhadev Mishra
Zonal HR, Tata Power, Sambalpur
Invited Member budhadev.mishra@gmail.com

BOS-MCA

The objective of the Board of Studies of an MCA Department at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) is to oversee the development, review, and enhancement of the curriculum, ensuring its relevance, rigor, and alignment with industry demands, thereby nurturing proficient professionals equipped with advanced computing skills and knowledge.

Sl No. Name Designation E-mail ID
1 Dr. R.K. Ojha
Asst. Professor & HOD-MCA
Chairman drrajeshojha@srustiacademy.ac.in
2 Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Biswal
Assistant Professor
Member rashmi@srustiacademy.ac.in
3 Mr.Bijay Kumar Sahoo
Asst. Professor
Member bijay@srustiacademy.ac.in
4 Ms. Sushree Subhashree Panda
Assistant Professor
Member sushreesubhashreepanda@srustiacademy.ac.in
5 Mr. Sudarshan Bera,
Assistant Professor
Member sudarshan@srustiacademy.ac.in
6 Mr. Santosh Kumar Behuria,
Assistant Professor
Member santosh@srustiacademy.ac.in
7 Ms. Sushree Subhashree Ashe,
Assistant Professor
Member sushreeashe@srustiacademy.ac.in
8 Ms. Nitu Rani Das,
Assistant Professor
Member niturani@srustiacademy.ac.in
9 Ms. Snigdharani Sahoo,
Assistant Professor
Member snigdhrani@srustiacademy.ac.in
10 Mr. Sudarshan Bera,
Assistant Professor
Member sudarshan@srustiacademy.ac.in
11 Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Kumar Dhal,
Professor, Sri Sri University,
Cuttack
Member
(Subject Expert)
sunildhal@srisriuniversity.edu.in
12 Prof. Pradyumna Tripathy,
Professor, Silicon Institute of Technology
Member
(Subject Expert)
ptripathy@silicon.ac.in
13 Prof. BidhuBhusan Mishra, Vice –Chancellor Sambalpur University,Odisha Nominated by Vice-Chancellor bidhu.mishra@gmail.com
14 Mr. AswiniRath, Director & CEO,
Batoi Systems Pvt Ltd,
Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar
Representative from Industry/ Corporate Sector/ allied areas ashwini.rath@batoi.com
15 Mr. Sanjib Kumar
AVP & Centre Head, Mindtree, Bhubaneswar
Expert from outside the Autonomous College sanjib.kumar@mindtree.com
16 Mr. Sanjib Kumar
AVP & Centre Head, Mindtree, Bhubaneswar
Expert from outside the Autonomous College sanjib.kumar@mindtree.com

Finance Committee

The objective of the Finance Committee at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) as per AICTE guidelines is to oversee the financial planning, budgeting, resource allocation, and fiscal management of the institution, ensuring transparency, accountability, and sustainability in its financial operations to support the fulfillment of its educational mission and objectives.

Sl No. Name Capacity Mail Id
1 Prof. U.K. Dash, Ph.D. Principal Chairman principal@srustiacademy.ac.in
2 Ms. Sebati Dansena, Finance Officer BPUT
Odisha, Rourkela
Member fo@bput.ac.in
3 Mr. Nirmal Kumar Routra,Assistant Professor, SAM,Bhubaneswar. Member drpragyan@srustiacademy.ac.in
4 Mr. Jeetendu Nanda Finance Officer, SAM,Bhubaneswar. Convener jeetendu@srustiacademy.ac.in
5 Mr. H.K. Pattanaik,A.O.,
SAM, Bhubaneswar.
Member hemanta@srustiacademy.ac.in

Anti - Ragging

The objective of the Anti-Ragging Committee at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) as per AICTE guidelines is to prevent and eradicate instances of ragging, ensuring the safety, well-being, and dignity of students by enforcing strict measures and promoting a conducive and respectful learning environment within the educational institution.

Sl No. Name of the Member Designation Mail Id Contact No.
1 Prof. Umakanta Dash, Ph.D. ,Principal, SAM, BBSR Chairman, Anti Ragging Committee principal@srustiacademy.ac.in 9937928141
2 Person Deputed by District Collector Representative of District Collector, Khurda
3 IIC, Local Police Station Representative of Local Police Station, Chandaka
4 Mr. Biswajit Dash, Senior Journalist, Sambad News Paper Representative of Local media
5 Ms. Subhashree Das Representative of NGO
6 Dr. Jakki Samir Khan, Associate Prof., SAM, BBSR Convener, ARC drjakki@srustiacademy.ac.in 8328868034
7 Ms. Sanhita Sarkar, Asst. Prof.,SAM, BBSR Representative of Faculty sanhitasarkar@srustiacademy.ac.in 7606876843
8 Mr. Sandhya Darshan Dash,Asst.Prof, SAM, BBSR Representative of Faculty sandhya@srustiacademy.ac.in 9040069114
9 Mr. Sudarshan Bera, Asst. Prof.SAM, BBSR Representative of Faculty sudarshan@srustiacademy.ac.in 9643844820
10 Ms. Sushree Subhashree Panda Asst. Prof, SAM, BBSR, Representative of Faculty sushreepanda@srustiacademy.ac.in
11 Mr. H.K. Patnaik, AO, SAM,BBSR Representative of non-teaching staff hemanta@srustiacademy.ac.in 9437767178
12 Mr. Khageswar Swain, AO ,SAM,BBSR Representative of non-teaching staff kswain@srustiacademy.ac.in 9658710103
13 Mrs. Sucheta Pattanayak,Librarian, SAM, BBSR, Representative of non-teaching staff library@srustiacademy.org 9937052326
14 Mr. Sumanta Kumar Nayak
F/o Mr. AbhispaNayak (2nd Yr MBA)
Parents Representative abhipsapanigrahi20@gmail.com 8338039311
15 Mr. Ramesh Chandra Bisoi
F/o Mr. Jagannath Bisoi(2nd Yr MBA)
Parents Representative jagannathbisoi245@gmail.com 9938246364
16 Ms. Harshita P Mohanty(1st Yr MBA) Students Representative 23mbaharshita@srustiacademy.ac.in 8260730953
17 Mr. Rama Chandra Choudhury (1st Yr MBA) Students Representative 23mbarama@srustiacademy.ac.in 9937703447
18 Ms. Namita Jena (1st Yr MBA) Students Representative 23mbanamitajena@srustiacademy.ac.in 6370243108
19 Mr. Sangaram Mohanty (2nd Yr MBA) Students Representative 22sangram@srustiacademy.ac.in 7751900231
20 Mr. Safalya Sourav Swain (1stYr MCA) Students Representative 23mcasafalya@srustiacademy.ac.in 7682955484
21 Ms. Pragyan Bharati Ray, (1st Yr MCA) Students Representative 23mcapragyan@srustiacademy.ac.in 9668165517
22 Deepak Khatua (2nd Yr MCA) Students Representative 22mcadeepak@srustiacademy.ac.in 7853907737

SC & ST Committee

The objective of the SC/ST Committee at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) as per AICTE guidelines is to ensure equitable opportunities, representation, and support for students, faculty, and staff belonging to Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes, fostering an inclusive and discrimination-free educational environment.

Sl No. Designation Name Nature / Category Contact Details (Mobile/E-mail)
1 Ex-Officio Chairman Prof. U. K. Dash, Ph.D. Principal principal@srustiacademy.ac.in
2 Member - Convener Ms. Sanhita Sarkar, Asst.Prof, SAM, BBSR Faculty sanhitasarkar@srustiacademy.ac.in
3 Member Ms. Susmita Das, Asst.Prof., SAM, BBSR Faculty susmita@srustiacademy.ac.in
4 Member Mr. Santosh Kumar Behuria, Asst. Prof.,SAM, BBSR Faculty santosh@srustiacademy.ac.in
5 Member Ms. Rosy Barik, Asst.Prof., SAM, BBSR Faculty rosy@srustiacademy.ac.in
6 Member Mr. H K.Pattanaik, A.O,SAM, BBSR Non-Teaching hemanta@srustiacademy.ac.in
7 Member Soumya Ranjan Bhoi Student soumyaranjanbhoi686@gmail.com
8 Member Lopamudra Naik Student sililopa10301@gmail.com

Grievance Committee

The objective of the Grievance Committee at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) as per AICTE guidelines is to impartially investigate, address, and resolve grievances raised by students, faculty, and staff, promoting fairness, transparency, and accountability within the educational institution.

Sl No. Name of the members Designation Contact No.
1 Prof. U.K. Dash, Ph.D. Head of the Grievance Redressal
Committee and Ombudsman
2 Mr. Nirmal Kumar Routra, Asst. Prof.,SAM, BBSR Member – Convener 9938719700
3 Ms. Shalini Hota, Asst. Prof., SAM,BBSR Member 9340473206
4 Ms. Sarita Manjari Prusti, Asst. Prof.SAM, BBSR, Member 8658282881
5 Mr. Santosh Kumar Behuria, Asst.Prof., SAM, BBSR Member 9556116245
6 Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Biswal, Asst.Prof. SAM, BBSR, Member 7540938896

Internal Committee

The objective of the Internal Committee at Srusti Academy of Management (Autonomous) as per AICTE guidelines is to ensure the effective implementation and enforcement of policies related to preventing and addressing issues of discrimination, harassment, and grievances within the educational institution, fostering a safe and inclusive environment for all stakeholders.

Sl No. Name of the members Designation Contact No. E-mail
1 Prof. Umakanta Dash, Ph.D.,Principal, SAM ,BBSR Chairman principal@srustiacademy.ac.in
2 Dr. Susmita Parija, Asso. Prof.,SAM ,BBSR Convener 9937163553 susmita@srustiacademy.ac.in
3 Ms. Snigdha Panigrahi,
Former Member of Mahila Commission, Govt. of Odisha
IC Member 9437698601
4 Ms. Debadeepti Jagaty, Asst.Prof., SAM, BBSR IC Member 9937349461 debadeepti@srustiacademy.ac.in
5 Ms. Rosy Barik, Asst. Prof.,SAM, BBSR IC Member 9438503843 rosy@srustiacademy.ac.in
6 Ms. Draupadi Mishra, Librarian, SAM, BBSR IC Member 8018478341 drapadi@srustiacademy.ac.in
7 Mr. Rama Chandra Jena Students IC Member (1st Yr MBA) 9937703447 23mbarama@srustiacademy.ac.in
8 Ms. Deepika Das Students IC Member (1st Yr MBA) 9078274643 23mbadeepika@srustiacademy.ac.in
9 Ms. Laxmipriya Panda Students IC Member (1st Yr MCA) 8260684418 laxmipriya@srustiacademy.ac.in

Proceedings